TL;DR
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Ideal Home reports that Adiwo Solar Flame Hemp Rope Lanterns are listed on Amazon for £9.99 each, with a pair priced at £16.99. The publication’s reviewer says the lights create a warm garden atmosphere; product details include solar and USB charging, two modes and an IP44 rating.
Adiwo Solar Flame Hemp Rope Lanterns are listed through Amazon for £9.99 each, according to an Ideal Home report on budget garden lighting. The publication says the lanterns can charge in sunlight or by USB and provide two lighting modes, while its reviewer describes their warm glow as giving a garden a more polished feel after dark.
Ideal Home’s report says a pair costs £16.99, while one lantern was priced at £8.07 during Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days sale at the time covered by the article. Sale pricing is time-sensitive, and the source does not establish that the discount remains available. The lanterns are sold with a rustic rope handle and are described as suitable for hanging in trees or on a pergola, or placing on a table.
The product has two light modes, including a flashing setting intended to create a flame-like effect behind its frosted plastic. Ideal Home reports that a built-in light sensor switches the lights on at dusk and off at dawn. The article gives a claimed runtime of eight to 10 hours on a full charge; it does not describe independent testing of that figure or the conditions under which it was measured.
For charging, the lanterns use sunlight outdoors and can also be recharged indoors using a USB cable. Ideal Home says USB charging takes three to four hours. The report gives the product an IP44 rating and says it can withstand rain, strong winds and frost. That rating and the retailer’s product information should guide expectations; the article does not provide details of a separate weather-resistance test.
A Low-Cost Option for Autumn Lighting
The report’s appeal is practical: at the stated £9.99 unit price, the lanterns offer a relatively low-cost way to add light to a garden without running outdoor wiring. Solar charging may reduce the need for disposable batteries, while USB charging gives owners an alternative when sunlight is limited or when a lantern is used indoors.
The reviewer’s description that the garden looked more expensive is an editorial impression, not a measured result or guarantee. The effect will depend on placement, surrounding light, garden layout and personal taste. Still, the product’s combination of hanging design, rope detail and flame-style setting may be relevant to readers planning seasonal outdoor gatherings or seeking decorative lighting that can also be used inside.
Runtime and weather performance matter before purchase. The reported eight-to-10-hour runtime is a product claim presented by the article, not a documented result across different weather and charging conditions. Buyers should also check the current listing for specifications, price, included charging cable and care instructions.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Review Behind the Price Claim
The source is an Ideal Home product report about the Adiwo Solar Flame Hemp Rope Lanterns. Its writer says a housemate placed a couple of the lights in fruit trees in their garden and describes the effect after dark as magical. The article also says one was given to the writer for use in a bedroom, where it could be charged by USB.
The piece frames the lanterns as an autumn decorating choice, mentioning Halloween gatherings, patio evenings and general ambient lighting. It also lists other affordable solar lanterns, including products from Kooper, OxyLED and Rechoo, but provides no comparative test results establishing that the Adiwo model performs better than those alternatives.
The headline’s reference to £10 rounds the reported £9.99 listed price. The lower £8.07 figure is tied specifically to a Prime Big Deal Days promotion mentioned in the source. Neither figure should be treated as a permanent price, and availability may vary.
“They give our garden a really magical feel after dark.”
— Ideal Home reviewer
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Current Price and Performance Need Checking
The source does not confirm whether £9.99 each, the £16.99 pair price or the promotional £8.07 price is still available. Amazon prices and stock can change, so readers would need to check the live listing before buying. The article also does not state how long its reported sale price lasted.
There is no independent test data in the source for the claimed eight-to-10-hour runtime, three-to-four-hour USB charging time or performance after repeated exposure to weather. The report gives an IP44 rating, but does not explain the limits of that rating or describe testing in frost or strong winds. It also does not specify battery capacity, light output or whether the USB cable is included.
The reviewer’s assessment of the lanterns’ appearance comes from use in one garden and one bedroom. Other buyers may get a different visual result, and the source does not provide a broader customer survey or long-term review.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Listing Before Buying
Readers considering the lanterns can check the current Amazon listing for price, stock, delivery details, charging accessories and the manufacturer’s latest product specifications. They should compare the single-unit price with the pair price and confirm whether any advertised offer has eligibility conditions.
For outdoor use, buyers can consult the product instructions for installation and care, including how the lantern should be positioned and maintained. The article does not report a new product launch or a scheduled follow-up test, so no further development is announced in the source material.
rustic outdoor lanterns for garden
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
How much do the Adiwo solar lanterns cost?
Ideal Home reported a price of £9.99 for one lantern and £16.99 for a pair. It also cited a temporary £8.07 sale price for one lantern during Prime Big Deal Days. Prices can change, so check the current listing.
How long do the lanterns stay lit?
Ideal Home gives a claimed runtime of eight to 10 hours on a full charge. The source does not provide independent test results or specify the conditions behind that figure.
Can the lanterns be charged indoors?
Yes. The report says they can be charged using a USB cable, with an estimated charging time of three to four hours. Check the product listing to confirm whether a cable is included.
Can they be left outside in the rain?
Ideal Home reports an IP44 rating and says the lanterns can withstand rain, strong winds and frost. Readers should check the manufacturer’s instructions for the rating’s limits and recommended care.
Do the lights look like real flames?
The lanterns have two modes, and the reviewer says the flashing mode creates a flame-like effect behind frosted plastic. That description is a visual impression, not a claim that the lanterns contain an actual flame.
Source: rss
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
