TL;DR
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Seed Revolution’s Let It Sow Wildflower Advent Calendar contains 24 packets of British wildflower seeds, with sowing and growing instructions. It is listed for £19.99 at Selfridges and is also available through Seed Revolution and some garden centres. The source does not specify how many calendars are in stock or confirm delivery dates.
Seed Revolution’s Let It Sow Wildflower Advent Calendar, priced at £19.99, offers 24 packets of British wildflower seeds intended for spring sowing. The calendar is listed at Selfridges, on Seed Revolution’s website and in a number of garden centres, giving gardeners a seasonal gift with seeds to grow rather than confectionery.
Behind each of the calendar’s 24 doors is a different seed packet. The Ideal Home report says the selection includes flowers such as white campion and self-heal, and that each packet has sowing and growing instructions printed on the back. Those instructions are intended to make the seeds accessible to people who are new to growing from seed; the report does not provide the full variety list or details about seed quantities.
The calendar is available for £19.99 through Selfridges, including its Oxford Street store and online shop, as well as from Seed Revolution’s own website and a number of garden centres around the UK. The report does not identify every participating garden centre. Availability, delivery charges and whether the price applies at all outlets are not detailed.
Seed Revolution founder Max Mancroft said the company aims to make growing “accessible, exciting, fun and relevant to a new generation of gardeners.” He cited well-designed packaging and straightforward advice as ways to reduce uncertainty for people starting seeds. That is the company’s description of its approach, rather than independently measured evidence about the calendar’s impact on new gardeners.
A Gift Built Around Spring Sowing
The calendar’s appeal is practical as well as seasonal: its contents are meant to be planted in spring, extending the gift beyond December. For experienced gardeners, the packets add a selection of seeds to plan into a garden; for beginners, printed instructions offer a starting point. The report does not state whether the instructions cover different soil types, sowing conditions or ongoing care in detail.
Wildflowers can support pollinators and other wildlife when the plants and growing conditions suit them. Their usefulness will depend on what is planted, where it is grown and how it is managed; the calendar itself cannot guarantee a meadow or a particular ecological result. That distinction matters for buyers weighing the product’s environmental appeal against its £19.99 price.
The source also presents wildflower growing against a broader biodiversity concern. It reports that Seed Revolution says the UK has lost 97% of its wildflower meadows since the 1930s. That figure is attributed to the company in the article, and no independent study or further explanation of the measure is supplied there. It should not be read as a claim that buying this calendar reverses that loss.
Products Worth Considering

Sylviera 6 x 4 ft Polycarbonate Greenhouse with Hygrometer

Orbit B-hyve Smart Indoor/Outdoor 12-Zone Sprinkler Controller

EGO Power+ 16 Cordless Chainsaw (CS1611) with 56V 2.5Ah Battery and Charger
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Calendar Fits Seed Gifting
The product is part of a wider market for seed-based advent calendars. Ideal Home recalls that B&Q sold a beginner-friendly calendar the previous year for £15, with vegetable, herb and flower seeds. That comparison provides some retail context, but the two calendars have different contents and the source does not give a like-for-like price or value assessment.
The report also names other options, including a Verve seed calendar that gives £2 per sale to Shelter, and a Little Trees Bees & Seeds Company calendar with 25 varieties of vegetable, herb and salad seeds. A separate Grumpy Gardener calendar focuses on bird food rather than seeds. These products serve different interests, so they are alternatives rather than direct equivalents to Seed Revolution’s wildflower-focused offer.
Ideal Home frames the calendar as matching a 2026 interest in sustainability. That is the publication’s editorial assessment; the source does not provide sales data or consumer research establishing that sustainability is driving demand for this particular product. The confirmed product details are its contents, price and stated retail channels.
““This is an advent calendar customers feel good about buying, and even better about gifting.””
— Max Mancroft, founder of Seed Revolution
Stock, Seed Details and Results
The source lists several places to buy the calendar but gives no stock figures, delivery schedule, shipping costs or information about how long it will remain available. It also does not confirm whether every garden centre carrying Seed Revolution products has this specific calendar.
The full 24-variety list, packet quantities, seed provenance details and any guidance on suitability for particular locations are not provided. Nor does the report establish what proportion of buyers are beginners or measure the calendar’s effects on pollinators, wildlife, soil or carbon storage. Those benefits depend on successful growing and local conditions, and should not be treated as guaranteed product outcomes.
The reported 97% meadow-loss statistic is attributed to Seed Revolution, with the source article offering no underlying methodology or independent verification. The calendar’s price and retail channels are stated in the report, but the article does not say whether the price has changed since publication.
Check Retail Listings Before Buying
People interested in the calendar can check Selfridges, Seed Revolution’s website or local garden centres for current price and availability. Since stock and delivery details are not specified in the report, buyers should confirm those with the retailer before placing an order.
For gardeners planning to use the seeds, the next practical step is to read the instructions included with each packet and follow the stated sowing guidance. The report says the seeds are intended for spring planting, but supplies no more specific timetable. No further release, restock or sales announcement is cited, so the next confirmed development is whether retailers continue to list the calendar and what details they publish about stock and delivery.
Key Questions
What is in Seed Revolution’s wildflower advent calendar?
It contains 24 packets of different British wildflower seeds, each with sowing and growing instructions. The report names white campion and self-heal as examples but does not list every variety.
How much does the calendar cost?
The reported price is £19.99. The source does not confirm whether the same price applies at every retailer or whether delivery costs are extra.
Where can I buy it?
The calendar is listed at Selfridges, including its Oxford Street store and website, on Seed Revolution’s website and in a number of garden centres. The full list of participating centres is not provided.
When should the seeds be planted?
The report says the seeds can be planted in spring. Buyers should use the instructions on each packet for the relevant variety; the article does not give a more precise planting calendar.
Does the calendar guarantee a wildlife-friendly meadow?
No such guarantee is stated. Wildflowers can support wildlife, but results depend on the seeds, location and growing conditions. The source does not report measured environmental outcomes from using this calendar.
Source: idealhome.co.uk
